Counseling

Counseling Center

 Counselor: Area served: Email: 
Dr. Wray Dept. Chair Last Names: A - C Omar.Wray@dcssga.org
Ms. Wright Last Names: Q - Z Sophia.Wright@dcssga.org
Mr. Plumley

Last Names: L - P
Dual Enrollment Coordinator

Tim.Plumley@dcssga.org
Mr. Warrington Last Names: D - K John.Warrington@dcssga.org
Ms. Dowda College and Career Center Bethany.Dowda@dcssga.org
Ms. Lemons School Social Worker Nichelle.Lemons@dcssga.org



AHS School Counseling Department Vision Statement

Alexander High School students are confident, compassionate and responsible adults whose diverse experiences and backgrounds encourage continual growth and learning in the 21st century global community.  Students can problem solve and face adversity with resilience, respect, and compassion for others.  Students are happy, productive citizens who reach their fullest potential academically, socially and emotionally.


AHS Counseling Department Mission Statement

The mission of the Alexander High School Counseling Program is to provide Counseling services to all students regardless of individual differences in a safe and supportive environment.  Through the standards, students will acquire the skills, knowledge and attitude needed to become responsible citizens, productive workers and lifelong learners. The counseling program strives to be an integral part of the overall school program with emphasis placed upon individual uniqueness as well as multicultural diversity.



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.